Tags

, , ,

Blogging. In some ways I can’t believe it took me this long to get here.

If you know me, you know I always have something to say. An opinion about everything. Anything! I don’t think I’ll ever be described as someone who is at a loss for words.

And yet…

So, I have thought about starting a blog. Many times. But I got hung up on a name. What would I call it? It has to just right. Again, if you know me, you have seen my (annoying? endearing? infuriating?) penchant for perfection in action. So I couldn’t just start a blog and call it any old thing. That would never do in JennaLu’s world.

But suddenly, today, inspiration struck. I’d like to say that sunbeams shone in from windows I don’t even have, and little Disney bluebirds flew around my head, chirping with happiness. But no. Here’s how it went down:

After a morning (because 11:51 am is morning) of drinking coffee, reading the news, reading my book, and having chocolate chip Eggo waffles for brunch, I stumbled back to bed for a nap. (Don’t judge, it’s my first day off after 80 hours of work in 8 days.) When I awoke from said nap (many hours later), I staggered into the shower to make myself presentable as a human for the few remaining hours of Friday. As I was washing my hair, I thought, “I really should have gone and gotten a pedicure today. But I didn’t.” BOOM!!! The bolt of lightening flashed! THE blog is born! Welcome to the world, baby blog! After that, the subtitle was a breeze and here we are at my very first post. Which is a whole bunch of nothing, because that’s what I did today. Because I should have, but I didn’t. I do that a lot and I’ll talk about it here. I’m late to this blogging party thing, but it’s definitely a party now that I’m here. This is my world. Come on in and have a seat. Can I get you a glass of wine, a snack, a blanket? I’m all about your comfort. Let’s meet here and visit frequently. I have a lot to say. Some of it might actually be funny. Even when it’s a dull day in my life, there’s usually something to say, some way to make fun of myself. I’m glad I’m here. I’m glad you’re here, too.

